Skip to product information
1 of 2

Balance and Composure

Balance and Composure - The Things We Think We're Missing Live at Studio 4

Balance and Composure - The Things We Think We're Missing Live at Studio 4

Regular price $25.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $25.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

For any questions about your order, please contact us here!

To celebrate the 10 Year anniversary of their album The Things We Think We’re Missing, Balance and Composure teamed up with longtime collaborator Will Yip to track the record live for a one-time livestream event in late 2023. That performance is now available in a one-time vinyl pressing via Memory Music. Tracked live, the live version of this album captures the signature energy that Balance and Composure brings to their performance. Reflecting on the album the band describes The Things We Think We’re Missing as feeling like a “total mental breakdown,” but the catharsis felt on tracks like “Tiny Raindrop” and “Reflection” recontextualize that manic energy into something new on this live version.

Tracked near the band’s homebase at Studio 4 in Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, this performance is not available anywhere online & is only available on this limited vinyl pressing.

After a seven-year hiatus Balance and Composure returned in 2023 with a two-song single “Too Quick to Forgive” and played a limited number of reunion shows to thousands of fans.

1. Parachutes (Live at Studio 4)
2. Lost Your Name (Live at Studio 4)
3. Back of Your Head (Live at Studio 4)
4. Tiny Raindrop (Live at Studio 4)
5. Notice Me (Live at Studio 4)
6. Ella (Live at Studio 4)
7. Cut Me Open (Live at Studio 4)
8. Reflection (Live at Studio 4)
9. I’m Swimming (Live at Studio 4)
10. When I Come Undone (Live at Studio 4)
11. Dirty Head (Live at Studio 4)
12. Keepsake (Live at Studio 4)
13. Enemy (Live at Studio 4)

View full details